Welcome to the Curvy Legion

Hey,

So after months of reading blog after blog of fabulous women inspiring others to embrace their figure and everything else about themselves, I’ve decided to do the same.

I would introduce myself, but this way i can get you to explore my blog and see the “About” page which goes into a bit more detail about me and what this blog aims to achieve. Similarly, I have a “FAQ” page which should help answer a couple of questions, though very basic at the moment, essentially meaning the more questions I get asked, the more updated that page will become.

I think to start I will just say how the name of this blog came about. My family and friends will tell you that over the past two weeks I have been running ideas of a name over in my head (I think I had about 20 names that I narrowed it down to), and I wanted one that would be perfect to represent myself and what this blog would be about. Then, the name was staring me in the face. Literally.
My sister and her husband visited Germany around the time that Blizzard was doing a convention and promoting the World Of Warcraft expansion “Legion”, and if you know me, you will know that I adore gaming and WOW is up there on my favourites. So they gave me a present of these adorable cups with “Legion Cafe” written on them; as you can guess, they visited the Legion Cafe (Rubbing it in my face only a little bit). So I placed them on one of my shelves overlooking my room, and as I sat down to stare at them (Had to make sure it was in the right place), it dawned on me.

Legion.

As a curvy and tall girl I knew that I wanted something something in the title to reflect the primary focus of the blog, and frankly I knew that it would be “Curvy” because it just fits. So the moment I realised that “Legion” was the other part, it all fell together.

There are more and more curvier women in the world, a wonderful thing, and not only did the name “Legion” have a personal touch due to being a WOW fan, it also means a vast number of people, a great amount of people, essentially a division of women (and men). The name was set, and as of today, this blog has started.

I’ll try to post at least once a week, just so there is new content and people know what to expect and roughly when. Any help, advice, questions, anything at all, please feel free to comment and/or get in touch in another way.

X

 

About curvylegion

Plus sized, anime-loving, xbox-gaming, psychology graduate, a.k.a me. Started the blog "Curvy Legion" to encourage more self love while having fun with fashion and such. New to it all, I'm focusing on having fun with it and hopefully, helping others do the same.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

